Side Ad 1 Side Ad 2
Marion Times Header
Advertisement History of Hall's Bicycle Company featured in upcoming program
by Nancy Grindle Correspondent · October 5th, 2017


Karl A. Moscrip, manager of Hall Bicycle Company will present the first program related to the new "Good Roads" exhibit at the Heritage Center. He will share important dates and history about the Hall Bicycle Company, which was begun by Edward H. Hall in 1898.

Since Hall's opened, it has been a headquarters for bicycles, supplies and repairs of all kinds. It was instrumental in the area as people began to see the possibilities of traveling by bicycle and held races and other interesting events.

The Moscrip family now owns the shop, and the family has kept alive the rich heritage that goes back over 120 years.

The program and exhibit are free, courtesy of the McIntyre Foundation of Cedar Rapids. The program will be followed by a reception with refreshments and time to visit the displays and talk with friends about the information shared.
Contact the Marion Times
808 6th St. Suite 1
Marion, Iowa 52302
P: (319) 377-7037
F: (319) 377-9535
advertising@mariontimesonline.com
news@mariontimesonline.com
MarionToday.org | Marion Times | The Only Newspaper Serving Marion First
News | Sports | Opinions | Obituaries | Robins | Hiawatha | Archives | Business Directory | City News
Like the Marion Times on Facebook
Web Development by Brian McMillin, LLC
News Sports Opinions Obituaries Archives Business Directory City News Marion Times