Side Ad 1
Marion Times Header
Solid Waste Agency 2018 Board Officers and New Members
by Report submitted · February 8th, 2018

The Cedar Rapids Linn County Solid Waste Agency welcomes new board officers and two new board members in 2018.

Cedar Rapids City Council Member Susie Weinacht was elected as board Chair. Weinacht has served on the board of directors for three years.

Linn County Supervisor Jim Houser was elected as Vice Chair. Houser is the Agency's longest serving board member and was on the first board of directors when the Agency formed in 1994.

City of Cedar Rapids Solid Waste & Recycling Superintendent Mark Jones was retained as Secretary.

City of Cedar Rapids Utilities Director Steve Hershner was retained as Treasurer.

The Agency welcomes Cedar Rapids City Council members Martin Hoeger and Scott Olson to the board of directors.

The Solid Waste Agency board of directors is comprised of local elected or appointed officials from the City of Cedar Rapids, Linn County, and the City of Marion. The board establishes strategic goals, sets long-term plans, and implements policy for integrated solid waste management practices in Linn County.
Contact the Marion Times
808 6th St. Suite 1
Marion, Iowa 52302
P: (319) 377-7037
F: (319) 377-9535 | Marion Times | The Only Newspaper Serving Marion First
News | Sports | Opinions | Obituaries | Robins | Hiawatha | Archives | Business Directory | City News
Like the Marion Times on Facebook
Web Development by Brian McMillin, LLC
News Sports Opinions Obituaries Archives Business Directory City News Marion Times